Record for 2008

Young historians discuss the Mercian roundshaft

Young historians discuss the Mercian roundshaft

 

This is a record of events that have taken place during the year. Future events can be found on the events page.

The accounts are a useful source of information for people who would like to know about our activities before they attend a particular event.

They have also proved to be particularly useful to university candidates, writing their personal statements, by providing a reference for an interest, beyond the limits of the curriculum, in their chosen subjects.

Contents

  2008

  Saturday, 1st November   Geology and Landscape  
  Saturday, 13th September   The Civil War  
  Saturday, 6th September   Sermons in Stones  
  Saturday, 23rd August   Gathering of Friends  
  Tuesday, 29th July   Summer School  
  Tuesday, 22nd July   Holmes Chapel Comprehensive Summer School  
  Saturday, 19th July   National Archaeology Week event  
  Tuesday, 1st July   Celebration Day  
  Saturday, 14th June   Conducted Tour  
  Tuesday, 10th June   Pots and Pans  
  Saturday, 7th June   Conducted Tour  
  Saturday, 31st May   Bronze Age Cremation Sorting  
  Saturday, 17th May   Young Archaeologists  
  Saturday, 3rd May   Herbs in the Sixteenth Century: Folklore, Wisdom and Medicine  
  Saturday, 26th April   The Pottery of Blackden  
  Saturday, 5th April   Field walking day at Bridge Farm  


Detail


Notice: Undefined index: Number in /home/dibben/public_html/theblackdentrust.org.uk/events_diary.php on line 313

2008


Warning: fopen(ftp/show_temp.php) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/dibben/public_html/theblackdentrust.org.uk/webdata/special_functions.php on line 104

Warning: fwrite() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/dibben/public_html/theblackdentrust.org.uk/webdata/special_functions.php on line 105

Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/dibben/public_html/theblackdentrust.org.uk/webdata/special_functions.php on line 106

Warning: require(ftp/show_temp.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/dibben/public_html/theblackdentrust.org.uk/webdata/special_functions.php on line 107